Skip to content

Full Designation Scholarship

FDS Webpage Header

Full Designation Scholarship

Would you like to earn a Real Property Administrator (RPA) or Facilities Management Administrator (FMA) designation that will propel your career and mold you into a commercial real estate leader? Do you want to earn this designation, valued at $10,000, at no cost?

Apply for the BOMA/Chicago Foundation's Full Designation Scholarship – a needs-based opportunity that provides the $10,000 full tuition for all eight classes leading to either the RPA or FMA designation.

The application for the 2024 Full Designation Scholarship was due in October 2023. The next scholarship application season will open in September 2024 and applications will be due in October 2024.

If you plan to apply for this scholarship, please email Jaclynne Madden or call (312) 870-9608 so that we can discuss the application process and requirements.

Full Designation Scholarship Eligibility Criteria

Please review the below eligibility criteria for this needs-based scholarship. If you meet these criteria, we invite you to apply!

  • Current employer pays for zero or one classes per calendar year.
  • Must have a minimum of two years of experience in the commercial real estate industry. Applicants must have 24 months of commercial real estate experience by January 2025. The experience must specifically be in a commercial real estate property management role (residential and retail experience does not count toward the 24 months). Please contact Jaclyne Madden at if you have questions about your eligibility.
  • Have taken three or less RPA/FMA designation classes prior to applying for the scholarship.
  • Completion of at least one year of college level courses at a college/university and earned a GPA of 2.5/4.0 or 3.5/5.

Previous Recipients & Testimonials

You can read testimonials from previous scholars here. The list of recipients since the Full Designation Scholarship program began is listed below.

2023: Jeff Bentley, JLL
2022: Maureen Mwangi, Northwestern Memorial HealthCare
2021: Nicole Papazian, JLL
2020: Caroline Foulk, JLL
2019: Allie Borrego, JLL; earned RPA in 2021
2018: Zaena Rihani; earned RPA in 2020
2017: Kim Conolty, Ameritus
2016: Cydney Hargro
2015: Rachael Melone, Zeller Realty Group; earned RPA in 2016
2015: Caitlin Davy; earned RPA in 2017
2014: Joe Sherman, Chicago Symphony Orchestra; earned RPA and FMA in 2015
2013: Teresa Amaro, CBRE; earned RPA in 2014
2012: Kelly Davies, Landro Fox Cities Realty; earned RPA in 2013

Full Designation Scholars - 2023 (1)