BOMI-HP Designation: Three Courses Needed to Earn the High Performance (HP) Designation

By: | September 10, 2013

High-Performance Program Overview

Growing occupant demand, investor pressures, and building code requirements have led to a new standard in high-performance building, driving many markets to mandate comprehensive sustainability and energy-efficiency programs. To meet this challenge, BOMI International developed the new High-Performance Program to further enhance the competencies—knowledge, skills, and abilities needed to perform key job functions—of industry professionals who are responsible for implementing sustainable initiatives.

The three-course High-Performance Program delivers an integrated and practical curriculum designed by industry leaders and Subject Matter Experts (SMEs) to provide the advanced knowledge you need to: 

  • Create and apply sustainable initiatives
  • Optimize current and future high-performance building operations 
  • Maximize cost-savings and environmental stewardship 
  • Increase your earning potential in the industry

*You do NOT need to have your RPA and/or FMA in order to earn the BOMI-HP designation. The BOMI-HP designation stands alone and separate from the RPA and FMA.

Earn the BOMI-HP Designation

The High-Performance Program offers the following designation: BOMI-HP—A Symbol of High-Performance Sustainable Building Management.

This designation provide learners with an in-depth understanding of how to define, initiate, pay for, complete, and obtain a return on investment for sustainable initiatives within all segments of a building or portfolio.

Three Classes Required High-Performance Courses